MoreThan a Test

This post comes to you via my smart phone and by the letter Y.

I feel like and absent mama when it comes to The Mama Lake. Every email that pops up on my phone reminds me how much I haven’t blogged in the last few weeks. Interestingly, I frequently have moments where I think, “this would make a great blog post!”

Most of those moments come whilst sitting in a classroom full of 1st and 2nd graders. For 8 hours of my day I get the pleasure of being part of the education and social development of these students. They perplex me most of the time. But in the last 3 weeks I have found myself saying “I love my job” more than I had the last 3 years.

I am where I am suppose to be.

3 thoughts on “MoreThan a Test

  1. I feel the same way about posts! I have so many floating in my head. I too want to hear more about the job. What a great feeling to be happy about your job. Congratulations again about the new change.

Jump right in.

